About Us

The CLE Department primarily carries out religious education and formation activities complementing the Campus Ministry and the Community Extension Services’ faith–life integration activities, to wit:

  • Pathways sessions (Christian Living Instruction)
  • Bible for Faith and Action Sharing Team (BFAST) for students anchored from Holy Rosary Parish BFAST program
  • Participation in Sacraments and other liturgical celebrations
  • Youth assemblies, prayer gatherings, fellowship
  • Immersion/apostolate
  • Capacity building; symposia, conferences

Vision

A Christian community that is a living witness to the life and ministry of Jesus Christ.

Mission

To realize its vision, the Department is committed to provide holistic and integral Christian education and values formation through its religious instruction, programs and activities.

Objectives

  1. Promote quality Christian education that will impart knowledge and inculcate sound moral values that foster love of God, country, fellowmen and environment;
  2. Create and facilitate programs and activities that will enhance the spiritual faith-life integration and social involvement of University community members, especially but not limited to students, and
  3. Celebrate an atmosphere of love, trust and hope by becoming faithful and joyful witnesses of the values of Christ through day-to-day life experiences

Goals

  1. Offer a curriculum that is developmental in nature and Christian in character to ensure the holistic formation of the students;
  2. Facilitate a dynamic and comprehensive discussion of Christian Living Education courses through enculturated, renewed and integral learning approaches, and
  3. Enhance skills and competencies of faculty by continuing professional education

Roster of Faculty
and Consultation Hours

Master of Arts in Pastoral Ministry Mother of Good Counsel Seminary

Prof. Angelo A. Adriano

aadriano@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 12:30pm-1:30pm

Tuesday and Thursday,10:30am-2:30pm

Master of Arts in Education major in Educational Management - Bulacan State University

Prof. Amorcillo Q. Aguilar

aqaguilar@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 4:30pm-5:30pm

Master of Arts in Education major in Religious Education - Holy Angel University

Prof. Anna Marie L. Aguasz

amaguas@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 8:00am - 5pm

Master of Arts in Education major in Values Education University of Asia and the Pacific

Prof. Bonnadelbert A. Antonio

bantonio@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 1:00pm – 2:00pm

Tuesday and Thursday, 10:15am-11:15am, 4:25pm-5:25pm

Bachelor of Arts in PhilosophyOur Lady of Peace College Seminary

Prof. Sherwin N. Balmores

sbalmores@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 11:00am-12:00nn, 2:00pm-3:00pm

Tuesday and Thursday, 1:20pm-2:50pm, 6:05-7:35pm

Tuesday and Thursday, 1:20pm-2:50pm, 6:05-7:35pm

Bachelor of Arts in Philosophy Don Bosco College

Prof. Edison M. Bagayan

ebagayan@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday 5:00pm-6:00pm

Master of Arts in Education major in Educational Management University of the Assumption

Prof. Maylin Y. Bayza

mbayza@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 10:00am-1:00pm

Tuesday and Thursday, 3:00-4:30pm

Master of Arts in Education major in Religious Education Holy Angel University

Prof. Dan Christopher C. Culala

dcculala@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 10:15am-12:15pm (NTEC)

Tuesday and Thursday, 1:20-2:50pm

Master of Arts in Education major in Religious Education Holy Angel University

Prof. Jonald C. De Leon

jdeleon@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 11:30am-1:30pm

Tuesday and Thursday, 8:35pm-9:35pm

Bachelor of Arts in Philosophy Mother of Good Counsel Seminary

Prof. John Paul Gania

jpgania@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 1:30-2;30pm,5:45pm-6:45pm

Tuesday and Thursday, 1;15pm-2:45pm, 6:00pm-7:00pm

Master of Arts in Education major in Religious and Values Education De La Salle University-Manila

Prof. Ria P. Ignacio

rignacio@hau.edu.ph

Monday to Friday, 8:00-10:00am

Master of Arts in Education major in Religious Education Ateneo De Manila University

Prof. Philip C. Lucas

plucas@hau.edu.ph

On Study Leave

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Management Holy Angel University

Dr. Jocelyn H. Masbang

jmasbang@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 10:10am-11:20am

Tuesday and Thursday 10:10am-11:40am,12;20-1:20pm

Master of Arts in Education major in Values Education University of Asia and the Pacific

Prof. Edgardo S. Nunag

enunag@hau.edu.ph

Tuesday and Thursday, 5:00pm-6:00pm

Master of Arts in Education major in Educational Management University of the Assumption

Prof. Cristina C. Samia

csamia@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 1:30pm-4:30pm,

Tuesday and Thursday, 3:00pm-5:00pm

Master of Arts in Theological Studies University of the Assumption

Prof. Richard D. Sanchez

rsanchez@hau.edu.ph

Wednesday, 5:05pm-5:50pm

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Management Philippine Normal University

Dr. Carolina A. Sarmiento

csarmiento@hau.edu.ph

Tuesday and Thursday, 5:30pm-6:00pm

Master of Arts major in Educational Management Holy Angel University

Prof. Philip Joseph D. Sarmiento

pjsarmiento@hau.edu.ph

on Dissertation Writing Leave

Doctor of Philosophy in Educational Management Angeles University Foundation

Dr. Jose P. Serrano

jserrano@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 12:25pm-4:25pm

Tuesday and Thursday, 8:35am-10:10am, 1:15pm-2:55pm

Prof. Rowena D. Sibal

Master of Arts in Theological Studies University of the Assumption –Pampanga

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 9:00am-10:00am, 2:30pm-3:30pm

Tuesday and Thursday, 10:00am-11:00am, 1:30pm-2:30pm

Master of Arts in Applied Theology De La Salle University-Manila

Prof. Jeffrey C. Tiodin

jtiodin@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 9:05-10:05am, 11:15am-12:15pm

Tuesday and Thursday, 10:05am-11:25pm

Bachelor of Arts in Secondary Education major in Values Education Holy Angel University

Prof. Kelvin L. Tolentino

kltolentino@hau.edu.ph

Tuesday and Thursday, 5:00pm-6:00pm

Master of Arts in Education major in Educational Management Don Honorio Ventura Technological State University

Prof. Lorna S. Tyson

ltyson@hau.edu.ph

Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 9:00am – 2:00pm

Tuesday and Thursday, 12:00nn – 1:00pm

Contact Us

Trunklines:

887-5748

888-8691 to 93

888-2902

888-1620

625-9619

625-9620

Fax Numbers:

888-2514 - President's Office

888-1754 - Central Purchasing Office

888-1290 - Finance Office

International Calls:

Please dial (+63-45) plus telephone number.

National Calls:

Please dial (045) plus telephone number.

Mobile:

09190873327 (Smart)

09190873328 (Smart)

09190873329 (Smart)

09176320339 (Globe)