The Laboratory Elementary School was established in 1960 primarily as a training ground for the students of the College of Education. A Grade One class was initially opened with the children of the workers of the founder, Don Juan D. Nepomuceno, as the pupils who all studied free of charge.

Due to persistent public demand as shown by a growing enrollment, a complete elementary department was opened. On April 21, 1961, the Elementary Department was given government recognition. Then on August 27, 1964, its Kindergarten Course was likewise given government recognition.

In the beginning, the department was housed at the main campus. However, due to its increasing enrollees, it was transferred to the Nepo Complex during school year 1981-1982. The Elementary Department which started with one section in Grade One when it was opened grew to the 9 - 12 sections per grade level during this time.

The Philippine economy was quite unstable after the People Revolution and problems of migrant workers surged. There were also internal labor problems, so the administration decided to phase out the department in 1989. In 1994, Holy Angel University graduated the last batch of grade school pupils, 33 years after it received its government recognition in 1961.

The first principal was Mr. Felixberto Espiritu who held the position for 26 years until his retirement in March 1987. He was succeeded by Mrs. Lorna N. Timbol, the last administrator when it closed its doors in 1994.

In 1997, the School was again opened to satisfy the requirements of the College Of Education for a training ground for its students. There were 2 preparatory classes and one section each for grades one to four. On September 8, 1999, the ELS was given government recognition to its complete elementary level. Ms. Menela Seng served as its first principal. From August 2008 to May 31, 2010, Mrs. Fredeswinda N. Bauzon was the administrator of the department. Effective June 2010, Dr. Cecilia H. Teodoro is the principal of the Laboratory Elementary School.

Program Offerings

Apply Now!

Administration and Staff

Ms. Lizabelle B. Gamboa
LES/JHS Assistant Principal
Ms. Maria Teresa N. Punsalan
SHS Assistant Principal
Ms. Ana Priscilla M.Yonzon
LES/JHS English Department Coordinator
Dr. Anna Ruby S. Perez
LES/JHS Filipino Department Coordinator
Mr. Robin Angelo L. Taruc
LES/JHS Math Department Coordinator
Ms. Jennylyn E. Sayson
LES/JHS Science Department Coordinator
Mr. Jovert m. Bognot
LES/JHS AP (Araling Panlipunan) Department Coordinator
Ms. Daisy C. Estacio
LES/JHS MAPEH (Music, Arts, PE, Health) Department Coordinator
Mr. Garry T. Canlas
LES/JHS CLE (Christian Living Education) Department Coordinator
Maria Teresa D. De Leon
LES/JHS TLE (Technology and Livelihood Education) Department Coordinator
Ma. Constancia Josielyn G. Soriano
SHS HUMSS (Humanities and Social Sciences) Department Coordinator
Ms. Gloria A. Miranda
SHS English Department Coordinator
Ms. Edna P. Padilla
SHS Math and Empowerment Technology Department Coordinator
Ms. Brielene N. Mallari
SHS Filipino, PEH, CLE, Philosophy Department Coordinator
Ms. Rachel T. Llarena
SHS Science Department Coordinator
Mr. Paul John Y. Intal
SHS ABM (Accountancy, Business and Management) and TVL (Technical, Vocational, and Livelihood) Department Coordinator
Mr. Angelito G. Silvestre
LES Grade Level Coordinator
Ms. Bangielyn O. Gacutan
JHS Grade Level Coordinator
Ms. Margie D. Soriano
JHS Grade Level Coordinator
Mr. Anatoly S. Cunanan
JHS Grade Level Coordinator
Mr. Jose O. Zepeda
JHS Grade Level Coordinator
Mr. Mar C. Ocol
SHS Grade Level Coordinator
Ms. Cely Y. David
SHS Grade Level Coordinator
Mr. Elmer B. Pedronan
LES Activities Coordinator
Ms. Rosario I. Lacsamana
JHS Activities Coordinator
Ms. Tricia L. Canlas
SHS Activities Coordinator
Ms. Helen Mae S. Moreno
Outreach Coordinator
Ms. Marilyn V.Gomez
Instructional Media Center Coordinator
Mr.Louise Aldrin B.Pineda
Basic Education Lay Formator
Dr. Monina M. Manalang
Basic Education Research Coordinator
Mr. Marc Lorenz B. Rivera
Office Secretary
Ms. Shiela V. Maninang
Office Secretary
Ms. Veronica C. Tarenio
Computer Laboratory Custodian
Mr. Alex S. Diaz
Computer Laboratory Custodian
Mr. Mark Evan C. Lumbang

Class Record Encoding Procedures (VIDEO)

News & Announcements

Five CCJEF Students Among PCAP Central Luzon’s 10 Outstanding Criminology Students

Read More

Online application is now open for SHS (SY 21-22)

Read More