Recent News and Events

HAU-VP Santos named 2019 Quality Manager of the Year

November 8, 2019

Holy Angel University’s Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness, Ms. Edna Marriza Santos was conferred the 2019 Quality Manager of the Year Award by the Philippine Society for Quality, Inc. (PSQ) during its 2019 National Quality Forum on October 8, 2019 at the Sheraton Manila Hotel, Pasay City.

On its official announcement, PSQ said Ms. Santos was given the Award in recognition of her achievements in promoting quality and excellence in HAU and in the industry. The selection was based on the board of assessors' evaluation, deliberation and consensus.

The Quality Manager of the Year award is given to outstanding individuals who are catalysts or champions of process improvement through quality management. The Award aims to recognize individuals who exemplify excellence and are driven advocates in quality management; promote role models and highlight characteristics of quality managers that are worth emulating; and provide a reference for the career track and development of professionals engaged in the quality field.

Past recipients of the Award were Nestor Raneses, Asst. Vice President for Administration UP System and Executive Director for the Institute of Small Scale Industry at UP Diliman (2017); Dr. Esmenia Javier, Executive Vice President & Vice President for Academics and Research at Lyceum of the Philippines University-Batangas (2016); Dr. Rey Fremista, Regional Continuous Improvement Champion at STARTEK International and TQM Lecturer at National University (2015); Liwayway Mateo, Vice President for Corporate Quality Management at Jollibee Foods Corporation (2015); and Anthony San Mateo, Quality Environment and Occupational Safety & Health Group Manager at San Miguel Yamamura Packaging Corporation (2013).

The Philippine Society for Quality, Inc. (PSQ) is a non-stock, non-profit organization established in 1969 which aims to promote quality awareness and practices in both the private and public sectors.

Apply Online Now!

Apply Online