News and Events


No U-Turn, the official entry of the AB Communication Seniors on the recently-concluded NLEX-SCTED Short Film Competition bagged the 1st place among the 11 entries coming from various schools in the region and metro.

The 8 minute film is all about how a wife changed the order of events in her life to save her husband from dying through a car accident.

The entire production and cast include Earl Policarpio, Sandy David, Aim Santos, Khamelle Cunanan and Kelvin Aguilar.

BIYAHE (meaning ‘travel’ or ‘journey’) is a short film competition organized by the Tollways Management Corporation (TMC) operator of the North Luzon Expressway (NLEX) and the Subic Clark Tarlac Expressway (SCTEX). As the title implies the theme of the competition will be about ‘having a trip, a journey…particularly a safe journey’.

The competition seeks to promote the importance of safety specifically in the expressways. Thus the theme of the participating films will be about safety in driving or in traveling.

The board of jury consist of Mr. Joee Guilas (RCBC Vice President for Corporate Communication), Mr. Jove Francisco (TV5 News Anchor), Mr.Donnie Sacueza (Director, Star Cinema), Mr. Adrian Ayalin (Host, Probe), Mr. Jimmuel Naval ( Chair Dept. of Filipino, UP Diliman) and Ms. Marlene Ochoa (VP for Corporate Communications, MNTC).

The awarding was held last December 9, 2013 at the main office of Manila North Tollways Corporation in Balintawak, Caloocan City. The students bagged a trophy and a cash prize of P 25, 000.00

Date Posted: 12-10-2013