News and Events

LES scribes reap 9 awards in DSPC

Nine of the Angel Wings staffers emerged as winners in the Division Schools Press Conference 2010 held at Gabaldon Bldg. Angeles Elementary School, Pulungbulu Angeles City on Oct. 14-15.

The contestants were with their advisers, Ms. Annalisa B. Nunag and Ms. Rosario I. Lacsamana. Seven from the winners qualified in the Regional Schools Press Conference (RSPC).

THE LES winners are:

  • Maria Katrina L. Bautista (Grade 6 – St. Anael)
    Feature Writing - English

  • Jan Ray Fontillas (Grade 5 – St. Jophiel)
    Photo Journalism - Filipino

  • Ian Guenn Y. Tayao (Grade 6 – Anael)
    Sports Writing - English

  • Ishvel Anne P. Padilla (Grade 6 – St. Anael)
    Feature Writing - Filipino
    2nd Place

  • Rose Anne M. Dimabuyu (Grade 6 – St. Anael)
    Copy Reading and Headline Writing - Filipino
    3rd Place

  • Hans Alexis D. Esquivel (Grade 6 – St. Anael)
    Photo Journalism - English
    3rd Place

  • Michael Harvey C. Gonzales (Grade 6 – St. Anael)
    Editorial Cartooning – English
    3rd Place

  • Stephanie I. Sanchez (Grade 6 – St. Anael)
    Editorial Writing – Filipino
    4th Place

  • Francis Angelo G. Brutas (Grade 6 – St. Herchel)
    Sports Writing - Filipino
    5th Place

This annual event is joined by young campus journalists in the different public and private schools. Some of the schools that joined in this competition were Angeles University Foundation, Brightwoods School, Chevalier School, Holy Family Academy, Republic Central Colleges, Systems Plus College Foundation, Narciso School, Angeles Elem. School, and Sto. Rosario Elem. School and other public schools in Angeles City. Although there are five winners in each category, only the 1st, 2nd and 3rd placers qualified to join in the RSPC.

Date Posted: 10-13-2010