News and Events

4th year Comm students honored in the Philippine Student Quill Award

The International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) Philippines awarded the 4th year AB Communication students in the 6th Philippine Student Quill Award last July 9, 2018.

Adrell Basilio, Cloe Lacanilao, Ian Ocampo, Juan Carlo Gueco, John Robin Macales, Joshue Dizon, Louis Aron Marifosque, Denise Vagilidad, Elyka Dizon, Miko Canosa, Gael Santos, Jesther Capil, Pam Rubia, Jelly Lacanlale, Blesie Rivera and Willard Sanchez bagged the Merit Award in the Communication Skills category for their short film entry entitled “Biyaheng Barkada”.

The film communicates the journey of friendship with its ups and downs, worth and weight and its diverged roads.

The Philippine Student Quill Award honors excellence in communication in the undergraduate levels. This is the fifth consecutive year that communication students are recognize in the prestigious award giving body.

Date Posted: 07-21-2018