News and Events


Holy Angel University Paragala vows to continue inspiring the local and national media in producing quality programs to the audience especially the students of Central Luzon.

On its fourth year, HAU Paragala took a bold step in accentuating advocacies and humanitarian works as additional categories. They are the Male and Female Personalities of the Year, Best Local Radio Station, Journalist of the Year and the Merit Award for Cultural Show.

The production added a new segment this year, The Social Media Hub. It is a remote live feed which intermingled to the audience in a wider scale— the Facebook live and the live feed inside the theatre.

Further, tribute videos of avid supporters of the winners were also presented. They were given the chance to state their admiration and appreciation to personalities and shows. This move received positive commendations from the awardees.

The HAU Paragala had only 10 participating schools on its first year. Today, it has 31 participating schools; the event has really come a long way. HAU Paragala does not only aim to honor the best in the media but also seeks to uplift the morale and confidence of Communication students. The event also serves as their training ground to experience real production work.

Personalities who graced this year’s HAU Paragala were Mr. Arnold Clavio, Angel Satsumi of Pepito Manaloto, Baste and the Baes of Eat Bulaga.

Here is the official list of winners:

Best Public Affairs Program
- iWitness

Best Educational Program
- Born to be Wild

Best Investigating Program
- Imbestigador

Best Male Field Reporter
- Atom Araullo

Best Female Field Reporter
- Kara David

Best Magazine Program/Show
- Kapuso mo Jessica Soho

Best Male News Anchor
- Arnold Clavio

Best Female News Anchor
- Karen Davila

Best News Program
- 24oras

Merit Award for Cultural Show
- Bida Kapampangan

Journalist of the Year
- Tonette Orejas

Best Television Actor
- Coco Martin

Best Television Actress
- Liza Soberano

Best Teleserye Award
- FPJ's Ang Probinsyano

Best Sitcom
- Pepito Manaloto

Best Musical Variety Show

Best Noontime Show
- Eat Bulaga

Best Game Show
- Family Feud

Male Personality of the Year
- Dingdong Dantes

Female Personality of the Year
- Anne Curtis

Best Local Radio Station
- GV FM 99.1

Best Local Television Station
- CLTV 36

Best National Television Station

Date Posted: 02-20-2017