News and Events


The Psychology and Communication Arts programs held the first ever Advisory Board Council Meeting last August 31 and September 1, 2016 respectively. The board aims to assess the programs’ impact on the stakeholders and the community through its curricular offerings. Similarly, it also seeks to improve the visibility and enhance the reputation of the department in professional communities.

The Psychology Board Council is headed by Dr. Maria Claudette Alvarez-Agnes, (Chairman, Commission on Higher Education, Technical Committee for Psychology), and Ms. Lora L. Yusi (Supervisor, CHED Region 3). Other members are Mr. Carlos N. Buan (Chairperson, Psychology Department), Dr. Elvira C. David (Faculty, Psychology Department), Fr. Nestor L. Sibug, (Faculty, Psychology Department), Mr. Jayvee Tamondong (Alumni, HAU Psychology & Industry Representative), Mr. Ron Julius D. Espada (Psychologist, Mariveles Mental Hospital), Mr. Arvin M. Teopaco (Chairman, AMT Consultancy), and Mr. Jeeanne Paulo G. Policarpio (President, HAU Psychology Society).

The AB Communication Board consists of Mr. Ramon R. Tuazon (Chairman, Commission on Higher Education, Technical Committee for Communication), Dr. Paz H. Diaz (Vice-President for Academic Affairs, Asian Institute of Journalism and Communication), Dr. Madeline B. Quiamco (Dean Graduate School, Asian Institute of Journalism and Communication) Ms. Eufrocina P. Cunanan, (Communication Officer III, Clark Development Corporation), Mr. Benny Guinto (General Manager, GNN/Infomax), Mr. Ginno Laxamana (Supervisor, DNATA/Alumnus), and Darnel Christian David (Vice President, University Student Council-HAU).

The School of Arts and Sciences adheres to the University's objective to strengthen the linkages with its stakeholders through the conduct of the Advisory Board Council for the Psychology and Communication Arts programs. The end goal of the meeting is an action plan for both programs discussing the improvement and innovations rooted on the discussion.

Date Posted: 09-19-2016