News and Events

3RD PARAGALA Officially starts Its Voting Process

The Communicators’ League, official organization of Communication Arts students in Holy Angel University has officially started the gathering of votes among the schools in Central Luzon, commencing from August 4 to August 20, 2015 for the upcoming 3rd Paragala: Central Luzon Media Awards on February 20, 2016.

Themed “Bigger, Bolder and Grander”, the students have accumulated a total of 30,000 votes in the region, making last year’s 2nd Paragala a roster of success. Included on the innovation last year was the launched of the Online voting for the HAU Community which was presented with the administrators. The online system was created through the partnership with the Code Geeks officers of the College of Information and Communications Technology.

Now, the optimum goal is to achieve at least 35,000 votes for its 3rd year, as it aims for another victorious affair. Furthermore, Paragala has now invited and reached out to other schools in Central Luzon to be its new partners in continuing the legacy of choosing, the most outstanding TV personalities and programs in the field of broadcast media.

In line with this, the organization visited the provinces of Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Tarlac and Zambales. Additional schools from Bulacan are Colegio De San Gabriel Archangel, Dr. Yanga College, La Consolacion University; Bataan: Limay Polytechnic College; Nueva Ecija: Araullo University and Nueva Ecija Technological State University; Zambales: Ramon Magsaysay Technological University (RMTU).

More so, several schools from Pampanga, comprising of AMA College Angeles, Mary the Queen College and St. Nicolas College have also become part of the new participating schools for this year; making the event even more exciting. HAU community will also start casting their votes this September using the online voting system.

In addition to the set of categories this year are the Best Male Field Reporter, Best Female Field Reporter, Best Male Morning Show Host and Best Female Morning Show Host.

At this light, possible Hall-of-Famers are to be expected this year for astounding personalities like Mr. Mike Enriquez, Ms. Jessica Soho, Ms. Eugene Domingo and Vice Ganda. Programs such as 24 Oras, ASAP, Bubblegang, Gandang Gabi Vice, I-Witness, It’s Showtime, Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho and Matanglawin who were two-time awardees of their respective categories.

Hence, by becoming the most sought-after award-giving body of the region, Paragala continues to serve as the sole voice of students and academic institutions in Central Luzon by still being the largest and grandest Central Luzon Media Awards spearheaded by the College of Arts, Sciences and Education and Communicators’ League.

Date Posted: 09-03-2015