The Juan D. Nepomuceno Cultural Awards - Kapampangan Arts Category

University News

January 25, 2023

Who will be the recipient of this year’s Juan D. Nepomuceno Cultural Award (Kapampangan Arts category)?  Previous recipients are National Artist Benedicto “Bencab” Cabrera (2011), world-renowned filmmaker Brillante “Dante” Mendoza (2012), cultural fashion artist Beatriz “Patis” Te,soro and ecclesiastical artist Wilfredo “Willy” Layug  (both 2013), music/dance artist and ArtiSta.Rita founder Alejandro “Andy” Alviz (2015) and visual artist and food writer Claudio “Claude” Tayag (2019).  Awarding ceremonies will be held on March 8, on the occasion of the Founders Day of Holy Angel University.