In 1993, Holy Angel University (HAU) was granted permission by the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) to offer its first 2-year Associate Program in Computer Technology and which was later awarded government recognition in 1995. This program was offered by the College of Arts and Sciences (CAS), headed by then Dean Liwayway Perez and Mr. Carlo Sunga as Chairperson of the Computer Science Department.

By School Year 1996 – 1997, CHED granted permit for the offering of the Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (BSCS) under the supervision of Dean Angelita Ayson and Engr. Eufracio Delos Reyes as Chairperson in SY 1997–1998. Mr. Francisco D. Napalit succeeded Engr. Delos Reyes as Chairperson in SY 1998–1999.

In SY 2000-2001, the CAS deanship was transferred to Mr. Rolando G. Diamante and Mr. Wilson D. Concepcion was designated as Chairperson of the Computer Science Department. In the same year, the Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (BSIT) and Information Management (BSIM) were offered to cater the varying needs of the industry.

In 2001, the department became one of the eight (8) Cisco Regional Academies in the Philippines. The department integrated the Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) 1 to 4 courses in its offerings which improved its curricula, facilities, and international linkages.

In SY 2002-2003, Mr. Averell S. Laquindanum succeeded Mr. Diamante as the Dean of the CAS. Mr. Concepcion, after finishing his 3-year term, was succeeded by Mr. Joseph A. Esquivel in 2003 as Department Chairperson. In SY 2005–2006, the department became a college, aptly named the College of Information & Communications Technology (CICT) under the supervision of Mr. Joseph A. Esquivel who was promoted as Dean.

He later relinquished the post to Ms. Maria Teresa Salta who served as Dean for SYs 2007-2008 to 2010-2011. In March 2007, CHED recognized CICT as one of the three Centers of Development (COD) in Information Technology Education in Region III, which signifies the commitment of the University in offering quality information technology education.

During Dean Salta’s term, CICT also became a Pearson Testing Center to serve IT certification needs of its students and other stakeholders. The college was also awarded as a Model Local Academy by the Cisco Networking Academy program in 2009.

With the growing student population and need for better facilities, the college transferred to its new building, Saint Joseph Hall (SJH) in SY 2010-2011. The new home of the college houses eight (8) computer laboratories to supplement the four (4) other laboratories housed in the Mamerto G. Nepomuceno (MGN) building. Thirteen classrooms in SJH building were also assigned to CICT classes. In SY 2008-2009, the CICT started offering BSCS with specialization in Systems Development and BSIT with areas of specialization in two Network Administration and Multimedia Technology.

After a curriculum review and revision exercise, the Multimedia Technology program was refocused and new areas of specializations: Animation and Web Development were offered under the BSIT program effective SY 2010-2011.

When the term of Dean Salta ended, Mr. Esquivel was re-appointed Dean from SYs 2010-2011 to 2012-2013. During this time, the Cisco Networking Academy was re-structured and the Regional Academies were renamed as Cisco Academy Support Centers (ASC). HAU-ASC supervises the operations of its Cisco Academies in Region 3.

In June 2013, Mr. Wilson D. Concepcion was appointed Dean with Ms. Avigail P. Magbag as Program Chairperson. The COD status of the college was extended till May 31, 2015. During this time, the faculty immersion program was implemented and more Memorandum of Agreements (MOAs) were signed with industry partners that further enhanced the on-the-job training of the IT students.

Ms. Maria Teresa Salta was reinstated as Dean in SY 2016-2017. In the same SY, the BSCS and BSIT programs were granted Level 1 accreditation by the Philippine Accrediting Association of Schools, Colleges and Universities (PAASCU). It has also established Program Advisory Councils (PACs) for each of its programs. The PACs assist the college in ensuring that the offerings are relevant and meet the needs of the industry by participating in the curriculum review and revision process. Moreover, the College spearheaded the offering of the Professional Science Master’s (PSM) in Cybersecurity program in partnership with the United States Agency International Development (USAID) – Science, Technology, Research and Innovation for Development (STRIDE) program and one of CICT’s industry partners. The PSM in Cybersecurity is the first and only of its kind in the Philippines and HAU has been recognized by CHED as a Delivering Higher Education Institution (DHEI) for it.

Today, CICT has shown unparalleled commitment to the university’s vision and mission and stands by its own mission of producing highly employable and competent graduates. It continues to improve its faculty profile and facilities to address current and emerging trends in computing education. It also plays a major role in improving the quality of education in the region through active participation in professional organizations and partnerships with the government, non-government and private organizations.

The thrust of the college is to support the needs of the industry in the varying fields of software development in mobile, web, game, and desktop application as well as to produce competent graduates who can develop innovative computing solutions by analyzing processes, algorithms, big data, network communications and business analytics. It aims to produce expert animators and multimedia practitioners, network professionals, and programmers.

As the SY 2018 – 2019 commence under the Leadership of Dr. Francisco D. Napalit, the College is also embarking on the international accreditation journey. Subsequently, the college also offered the Bachelor of Science in Entertainment and Multimedia Computing with area of specialization in Digital Animation replacing the BSIT major in Animation.